Original Breakfast Club script found at old Maine South building

Breakfast Club Script John Hughes

Dr. Ken Wallace, superintendent of Distric 207 here in Illinois talks about finding vintage script of cult teen classic “The Breakfast Club.”

WordPress doesn’t let you embed java video, so you’ll have to watch the interview on the Fox 32 News Chicago channel here.

Recently in December 2014, I interviewed with Dr. Wallace for an internship with District 207. Wallace remembered my father and I performing at the Internation Day Celebration back in 2007 at my alma mater Maine East. Although I ultimately chose Starcom for my internship, I know I would’ve loved working at Maine Township. Wallace was a pleasure to speak with and I’m glad to see District 207 getting some nice spotlight right now.

Did you know that the Maine East football field was where that memorable shot at the end where Judd Nelson’s character is walking triumphantly? Yup, my alma mater is pretty cool.

2 Comments

Comments are closed.