A Lunch to Remember

thompson center chicago sunny
Source: Caroline Nye Stevens

Three years ago on this day, Geoffrey and I had lunch together…the rest is history.

We hadn’t seen each other since 2010. We had been keeping in-touch over the phone, Facebook, and email. One day he invited me out to the Thompson Center in downtown Chicago. He worked just a block away and I was downtown going to my alma mater (the University of Illinois at Chicago) to get my graduate school recommendation letters secured.

Just another step towards the inevitable…a relationship.

If you’re lucky enough to get a second chance at something, don’t waste it.
2 Comments

  1. Has it really been that long? 3 years went by so quickly!

    Like

    1. Time flies when you’re happy.

      Like

Comments are closed.